Compañeros, Companions in Christ, is the coordinating body for the Des Moines Presbytery's El Salvador mission. Their responsibilities include educating people in the Des Moines Presbytery and others about the work of the mission, assisting churches who wish to organize delegations, promoting specific projects which support the mission and fundraising.

Current membership includes representatives from approximately 10 churches who are committed to supporting the mission work being done in El Salvador. Any one interested in more information about the Compañeros or wishing to become an active participant in the group is encouraged to contact any of the following people:

Executive Committee
Moderator: Sue Burns (DM, Westminster Presbyterian)
Vice Moderator: Maurice Dyer (Indianola, Trinity)
Secretary: Mike Bassett (DM, Central Presbyterian)
Treasurer:: Mark McAdoo (Ankeny Presbyterian)
Member At-large: Alisha Lundberg (DM, Westminster Presbyterian)

To contact Companeros: Sue Burns, Maurice Dyer

Mission Co-Worker:
Katherine Pater

Coffee Project Co-Coordinators:
Betty & Maurice Dyer (Indianola, Trinity United Presbyterian)

Lisa Albers (WDM, Covenant Presbyterian)

Linda Anderson (Newton, First Presbyterian)

Kevin Armstrong (DM, Intentional Eucharistic Community)

Margaret Blair (Indianola, Trinity United Presbyterian)

Steve Gude (DM, Intentional Eucharistic Community)

Niah Howard (Dallas Center, First Presbyterian)

Blair Lawson (Indianola, Trinity United Presbyterian)

Nancy Lister-Settle (Dallas Center, First Presbyterian)

Mary MacKenzie (Clive, Heartland Presbyterian)

Kathy Mahler (Clive, Heartland Presbyterian)

Marcia McAdoo (Ankeny Presbyterian)

Sharon McCullough (Indianola, Trinity United Presbyterian)

Rev. Linda O’Connell (DM Presbytery, South Central Partnership)

Meg Sherwood (Southwest Regional Partnership)
Compañeros and Katherine Pater above. They are (L to R): Mark Davis, Betty Dyer, Linda Anderson, Mark McAdoo, Marcia McAdoo, Sue Burns, Steve Gude, Linda O'Connell, Maurice Dyer, Lisa Albers, Kathy Mahler, Katherine Pater, Mike Bassett, & Nancy Lister-Settle.